For best viewing on your desktop, please use Microsoft Edge or Chrome

Regional Transportation Committee Meeting

The Lake Cumberland Area Development District's Regional Transportation Committee will meet on Thursday, December 3, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. CT (10:00 ET) via Zoom video conferencing. Please click the button below for Zoom links: 

Draft 2020 PIP For Review

Contact: Kasey Hoskins at

Special Public Hearing Notice for the City of Campbellsville

The City of Campbellsville is applying for Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) CARES Act (CDBG-CV) Funding for The Healing Place of Campbellsville. A public hearing will be held on December 7, 2020 at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time via Zoom. Click on the following links to learn more about how to access and participate in the virtual hearing. 

Zoom Meeting Information

Public Hearing Poster

Public Hearing Notice


Special Notice

Lake Cumberland Area Development District office will be closed to the public until further notice

Due to the COVID-19 concerns, the LCADD office will be closed to the public until further notice.  However, all departments are working to serve our clients and communities. This is our number one priority. These measures are for your safety and ours. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we appreciate your cooperation and consideration.

A drop box for all paperwork and pertinent program correspondence from our public is located at the front of our building, 2384 Lakeway Dr, Russell Springs, KY 42642. Please contact offices via phone or e-mail for questions. Contact information for our staff and departments can be found on our website:, or by calling 270-866-4200.

Be assured that we will continue to stay abreast of what action and information develops at the local and regional level and will continue to participate and provide input within the constraints and protocols from local, state, and national organizations.

The CDC has provided excellent preventative measures and guidance for at-risk populations and the Commonwealth of Kentucky is providing regular updates.  We encourage you to use the following websites for COVID-19 updates:


The Lake Cumberland Area Development District is a regional planning and development agency based in Russell Springs, Kentucky, that serves Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Taylor and Wayne counties.

LCADD Contact Information

Lake Cumberland Area Development District
 P.O. Box 1570 (mailing)
 2384 Lakeway Dr.
 Russell Springs, KY 42642
 Phone:  270-866-4200
 Toll Free: 800-264-7093
 TDD: 800-648-6056
 Fax: 270-866-2044


Keeping It Safe During the 127 Yard Sale

As a Mercer County native, Lt. Governor Jacqueline Coleman knows the 127 Yard Sale is a summer staple in many of our communities. In these unique times, we are glad we can continue traditions like the 127 Yard Sale, so long as we do it safely. But this year, to stop the spread of COVID-19, we must take certain precautions.
Read More

Click Here for Healthy at Work Guidelines

Complete Your Census Today

Senior Meals Information
Click HERE for a special Announcement from the Lake Cumberland Area Development District regarding COVID-19 response senior meal services information.

AmeriCorps Offers Employment Opportunities in Russell Springs
AmeriCorps Kentucky currently has job openings for an Active Choices Program Coordinator and an Active Choices Program Member.­ Employees in these two positions will serve the Lake Cumberland area and work from offices located in Russell Springs, Kentucky. Please see job descriptions for details and contact information.
Active Choices Program Coordinator
Active Choices Program Member

Recording of "Best Practices for Animal Shelters" Presentation Now Available (LCADD News)

LCADD to Receive Animal Shelter and Community Assessments (LCADD News)

Looking for employment opportunities within our region? 
Kentucky Career Center -- Cumberlands (website)
Kentucky Career Center -- Cumberlands (facebook page)

During LCADD's January Board of Directors Meeting, board officers for 2020 were elected as follows:  Green County Judge-Executive John Frank, Chairman (pictured above); Burnside Mayor Robert Lawson, Vice Chairman; Russell County Citizen Member June McGaha, Secretary; and Campbellsville Mayor Brenda Allen, Treasurer. Cumberland County Judge-Executive John Phelps will serve as Past Chairman.

LCADD-operated senior centers offer a variety of activities for their patrons, such as this ROOK Tournament, which was held at the Casey County Senior Center in Liberty. 

LCADD Calendar